1st Gen Engin Mentors

 

The individuals below are 1st gens themselves or allies and have agreed to serve as mentors for 1st gen undergraduate and graduate students in the College. Please feel to free to email them to connect.

 

 

Laura Alford

NAME

lslavice@umich.edu

Faculty

Ellen Arruda

ME

arruda@umich.edu

Faculty

Bill Arthur

EECS (CSE)

warthur@umich.edu

Faculty

Philip Brabbs

CFE

pbrabbs@umich.edu

Faculty

Don Cleveland

CEE

doncleve@umich.edu

Faculty

Dan Cooper

ME

drcooper@umich.edu

Faculty

Jason Corso

EECS (ECE/CSE)

jjcorso@umich.edu

Faculty

Aline Cotel

CEE

acotel@umich.edu

Faculty

Ronald Dreslinski

EECS (CSE)

rdreslin@umich.edu

Faculty

Cindy Finelli

ECE

cfinelli@umich.edu

Faculty

Jim Freudenberg

EECS

jfr@umich.edu

Faculty

Hector Garcia

EECS (CSE)

hjgarcia@umich.edu

Faculty

Brent Gillespie

ME

brentg@umich.edu

Faculty

Bryan R. Goldsmith

ChE

bgoldsm@umich.edu

Faculty

Eleni Gourgou

ME

egourgou@umich.edu

Faculty

Lisa Grimble

Tech Comm

lgrimble@umich.edu

Faculty

Mark Guzdial

CSE

mjguz@umich.edu

Faculty

John Halloran

MSE

peterjon@umich.edu

Faculty

Amy Hortop

ME

abhortop@umich.edu

Faculty

Roman Hryciw

CEE

romanh@umich.edu

Faculty

Karl Jacob

ChE

kvjacob@umich.edu

Faculty

Wayne Jones

MSE

jonesjwa@umich.edu

Faculty

James Juett

EECS (CSE)

jjuett@umich.edu

Faculty

Elijah Kannatey-Asibu

ME

asibu@umich.edu

Faculty

Frank Marsik

CLASP

marsik@umich.edu

Faculty

Timothy McCoy

NAME

tjmccoy@umich.edu

Faculty

Shelie Miller

CEE, SEAS, PitE

sheliem@umich.edu

Faculty

James Miller

IOE

jmmeng@umich.edu

Faculty

Mary-Ann Mycek

BME / ADGE

mycek@umich.edu

Faculty

Mary Jane Northrop

Tech Comm

mjn@umich.edu

Faculty

Stephen Pollock

IOE

pollock@umich.edu

Faculty

Sara Rampazzi

EECS (CSE)

srampazz@umich.edu

Faculty

Perry Samson

CLASP

samson@umich.edu

Faculty

Larry Seiford

IOE

seiford@umich.edu

Faculty

David Sept

BME

dsept@umich.edu

Faculty

John Seymour

EECS

seymourj@umich.edu

Faculty

Donald Siegel

ME, MSE, Applied Physics

djsiege@umich.edu

Faculty

Jim Slavin

CLASP

jaslavin@umich.edu

Faculty

Fred Terry

EECS (ECE)

fredty@umich.edu

Faculty

Mike Umbriac

ME

mumbriac@umich.edu

Faculty

Henry Wang

ChE

hywang@umich.edu

Faculty

Steve Wright

CEE

sjwright@umich.edu

Faculty

Walburga Zahn

Tech Comm

walzah@umich.edu

Faculty