CoE Department Contacts

Upon selecting/declaring a degree program, your primary contact for academic advice is your departmental program advisor (see list below).

Department Program Advisor Dept Contact
Aerospace Engineering Prof. K. Powell
powell@umich.edu
Lauren Russell
734-764-3310

larusse@umich.edu

Make an Appointment

Biomedical Engineering Prof. A. Shikanov
shikanov@umich.edu
Rachel Patterson
734-763-5290

rjpatt@umich.edu

Make an Appointment

Chemical Engineering Prof. Fei Wen
feiwenum@umich.edu
Lisa Clark
734-763-7125

cheugadvising@umich.edu

Make an Appointment

Civil Engineering Prof. R. Hryciw
romanh@umich.edu
Annie Winkler
734-764-4106

varnera@umich.edu

Make an Appointment

Climate and Space Sciences and Engineering Prof. A. Ridley
ridley@umich.edu
Lindsay Coleman
734-764-3282

colemali@umich.edu

Make an Appointment

Computer Engineering Prof. M. Brehob
ceadvisor@umich.edu
Catie Lawrence
734- 763-2305

lenaway@umich.edu

eceadvising@umich.edu

Make an Appointment

Computer Science Prof. J. Ringenberg (CoE)
csengadvisor@umich.edu

Prof. B. Arthur (LSA)
warthur@umich.edu

Julie Tashjian
734-763-6563

jbtash@umich.edu

ugadmin@eecs.umich.edu

Make an Appointment

Data Science J. Kloosterman
dsengadvisor@umich.edu
Julie Tashjian
734-763-6563

jbtash@umich.edu

ugadmin@eecs.umich.edu

Make an Appointment

Electrical Engineering Prof. Almantas Galvanauskas
eeadvisor@umich.edu
Catie Lawrence
734-763-2305

lenaway@umich.edu

eceadvising@umich.edu

Make an Appointment

Engineering Physics Prof. M. Atzmon
atzmon@umich.edu
Michelle Sonderman
734-936-3130

mlwhit@umich.edu

Make an Appointment

Environmental Engineering Prof. A. Demond
averyd@umich.edu
Annie Winkler
734-764-4106

varnera@umich.edu

Make an Appointment

Industrial and Operations Engineering Prof. Mariel Lavieri
lavieri@umich.edu
Leonora Lucaj
734-764-3297

lucajl@umich.edu

Viswanath Nagarajan

viswa@umich.edu

Make an Appointment

Materials Science Engineering
Prof. Steve Yalisove
Patti Vogel
734-764-3275

pvogel@umich.edu

Make an Appointment

Mechanical Engineering Prof. Eric Johnsen
me-aso@umich.edu
Kristel Oelke

me-aso@umich.edu
734-647-0539

Make an Appointment

Naval Architecture & Marine Engineering Prof. D. Singer
djsinger@umich.edu
Warren Noone
734-764-6471

nooner@umich.edu

Make an Appointment

Nuclear Engineering and Radiological Sciences Prof. Ryan McBride
mcbrider@umich.edu
Michelle Sonderman

734-936-3130

mlwhit@umich.edu

Make an Appointment