CoE Program Advisors

Upon selecting/declaring a degree program, your primary contact for academic advice is your departmental program advisor (see list below). Undeclared and first-year students are referred to the Engineering Advising Center.

Department Program Advisor Dept Contact
Aerospace Engineering Prof. L. Bernal
lpb@umich.edu

Linda Weiss
734-764-3310

lweiss@umich.edu

Make an Appointment

Bio-Medical Engineering Prof. R. Schmedlen
shope@umich.edu

Rachel Patterson
734-763-5290

rjpatt@umich.edu

Make an Appointment

Chemical Engineering Dr. S. Montgomery
smontgom@umich.edu

Chem Undergrad Office
734-647-9876

cheugoffice@umich.edu

Make an Appointment

Civil Engineering Prof. R. Hryciw
romanh@umich.edu

Matt Blank
734-764-4106

blankm@umich.edu

Make an Appointment

Climate and Space Sciences and Engineering Prof. M. Moldwin
mmoldwin@umich.edu

Lindsay Coleman
734-764-3282

colemali@umich.edu

Make an Appointment

Computer Engineering Prof. M. Brehob
ceadvisor@umich.edu

Catie Lawrence
734- 763-2305

lenaway@umich.edu

eceadvising@umich.edu

Make an Appointment

Computer Science Prof. P. Chen
csengadvisor@umich.edu

Chris Firlik
734-763-6563

clfirlik@umich.edu

ugadmin@eecs.umich.edu

Make an Appointment

Data Science Prof. H. V. Jagadish
dsengadvisor@umich.edu

Chris Firlik
734-763-6563

clfirlik@umich.edu

ugadmin@eecs.umich.edu

Make an Appointment

Electrical Engineering Prof. P. C. Ku
peicheng@umich.edu

Catie Lawrence
734-763-2305

lenaway@umich.edu

eceadvising@umich.edu

Make an Appointment

Engineering Physics Prof. M. Atzmon
atzmon@umich.edu

Trisha Fountain
734-936-3130

tvfount@umich.edu

Make an Appointment

Environmental Engineering Prof. A. Demond
averyd@umich.edu

Matt Blank
734-764-4106

blankm@umich.edu

Make an Appointment

Industrial and Operations Engineering Prof. Y. Liu
yililiu@umich.edu

Wanda Dobberstein
734-764-3297

wldobber@umich.edu

Make an Appointment

Materials Science Engineering Prof. R. Robertson
rer@umich.edu

Patti Vogel
734-764-3275

pvogel@umich.edu

Make an Appointment

Mechanical Engineering Prof. K. Oldham
me-aso@umich.edu

Kristel Briney

Julie Tashjian

me-aso@umich.edu
734-647-0539

Make an Appointment

Naval Architecture & Marine Engineering Prof. D. Singer
djsinger@umich.edu

Warren Noone
734-764-6471

nooner@umich.edu

Make an Appointment

Nuclear Engineering and Radiological Sciences

Prof. John Foster

jefoster@umich.edu

Trisha Fountain

734-936-3130

tvfount@umich.edu

Make an Appointment