CoE Program Advisors

Upon selecting/declaring a degree program, your primary contact for academic advice is your departmental program advisor (see list below). Undeclared and first-year students are referred to the Engineering Advising Center.

Department Program Advisor Dept Contact
Aerospace Engineering Prof. L. Bernal
lpb@umich.edu
Linda Weiss
764-3310
Bio-Medical Engineering Prof. S. Fan
xsfan@umich.edu
Susan Graeber
763-5290
Chemical Engineering Dr. S. Montgomery
smontgom@umich.edu
Laurel Neff
647-9876
Civil Engineering Prof. R. Hryciw
romanh@umich.edu

Matt Blank
764-4106

Climate and Space Sciences and Engineering Prof. M. Moldwin
mmoldwin@umich.edu
Lindsay Coleman
764-3282
Computer Engineering Prof. M. Brehob
ceadvisor@umich.edu
Catie Lawrence
763-2305
Computer Science Prof. D. Paoletti
csengadvisor@umich.edu
Chris Firlik
763-6563
Data Science Prof. M. Cafarella
dsengadvisor@umich.edu
Chris Firlik
763-6563
Electrical Engineering Prof. K. Winick
eeadvisor@umich.edu
Catie Lawrence
763-2305
Engineering Physics Prof. M. Atzmon
atzmon@umich.edu
Trisha Fountain
936-3130
Environmental Engineering Prof. A. Demond
averyd@umich.edu
Matt Blank
764-4106
Industrial and Operations Engineering Prof. Y. Liu
yililiu@umich.edu
Wanda Dobberstein
764-3297
Materials Science Engineering Prof. R. Robertson
rer@umich.edu
Patti Vogel
764-3275
Mechanical Engineering Prof. D. Brei
me-aso@umich.edu

Kristel Briney
me-aso@umich.edu

Naval Architecture & Marine Engineering Prof. D. Karr
dgkarr@umich.edu
Warren Noone
764-6471
Nuclear Engineering and Radiological Sciences Prof. A. Bielajew
bielajew@umich.edu

Trisha Fountain 936-3130