Department Advisors/Contacts

Upon selecting/declaring a degree program, your primary contact for academic advice is your departmental program advisor (see list below). Undeclared and first-year students are referred to the Engineering Advising Center.

Department Program Advisor Dept Contact

Aerospace Engineering

Prof. L. Bernal
lpb@umich.edu

Linda Weiss
764-3310

Atmospheric, Oceanic and Space Sciences

Prof. M. Moldwin
mmoldwin@umich.edu

Sandee Hicks
764-3282

Bio-Medical Engineering

Prof. J. Stegemann
jpsteg@umich.edu

Susan Bitzer
763-5290

Chemical Engineering

Dr. S. Montgomery
smontgom@umich.edu

Christine Moellering
647-9876

Civil Engineering

Prof.T.Olson
tmolson@umich.edu

Prof. J. Everett
everett@umich.edu

Matt Blank
764-4106

Computer Engineering

Prof. Robert Dick
dickrp@umich.edu

Catie Lenaway
763-2305

Computer Science Engineering

Prof. P. Chen
cseadvisor@umich.edu

Kristi MacKenzie
763-6563

Electrical Engineering

Prof. Fred Terry
fredty@umich.edu

Catie Lenaway
763-2305

Engineering Physics

Prof. M. Atzmon
atzmon@umich.edu

Pam Derry
936-3130

Industrial and Operations Engineering

Prof. Y. Liu
yililiu@umich.edu

Wanda Dobberstein
764-3297

Materials Science Engineering

Prof. R. Robertson
rer@umich.edu

Patti Vogel
764-3275

Mechanical Engineering

Prof. Diane Brei
me-aso@umich.edu

me-aso@umich.edu

Naval Architecture & Marine Engineering

Prof. Dale Karr
dgkarr@umich.edu

Warren Noone
764-6471

Nuclear Engineering and Radiological Sciences

Prof. A. Bielajew
bielajew@umich.edu

Pam Derry
936-3130